Advice for Lumix DMC-G6 vs Nikon D5200 vs Sony SLT-A58?

Discussion in 'What Camera Should I Buy?' started by victorgm, Jan 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. victorgm

victorgm Member

Hi everyone!!

i'm new in this forum, so i appreciate in advance all the possible help!! :)

I've been searching a new camera for more than a month (i don't have any), and i think i'm close to the final choice.

I'm to say i'm a young architect, but the main use would be travelling (landscapes, sunsets, cities, and buildings (interiors too), and some close portraits). Therefore, i'm interested on a camera WITH viewfinder (more natural for me), and with good quality at low light conditions (i'm a newbie, so i don't need a expert quality, just a good one).

My original budget was 350€, but i could reach up to 500€ if that extra money really worth the effort.

So, the final list would be two with APS-C and one Lumix with 4/3" (smaller sensor but with really good results).

I'm interested on a good quality of the kit lens (for not having to upgrade them soon), and final IQ (jpeg and raw) and Video quality.

Wifi, folding screen and low-weight (for travelling) would be a nice point, but it's not a breakdealer, it just depend on the price.

So, between these 3 models, which one would you recommend me?

Sony SLT-A58K (+ SAL 18-55mm)
    APS HD / 490g / folding +-180º non-touch screen / no wifi (opt) / 20mp / 350€
    Sony SLT-A58K SLR-Digitalkamera 2,7 Zoll inkl. SAL: Amazon.de: Kamera

Nikon D5200 (+ AF-S DX 18-55mm VRII)
    APS-C / 550g / side-hinged vari-angle non-touch screen / no wifi (opt) / 24mp / 480€
    Nikon D5200 SLR-Digitalkamera 3 Zoll Kit inkl. AF-S DX: Amazon.de: Kamera

Panasonic Lumix DMC-G6 (+ 14-42mm Lumix G Vario II)
    4/3" / 390g / side-hinged vari-angle touch screen / full wifi /16mp / 540€ (or 490€ with G Vario ii)
    Panasonic Lumix DMC-G6 schwarz + 14-42mm II | Foto Mundus Meppen