Couple of Pics using new V1233 (macro)

Discussion in 'Kodak (Eastman Kodak)' started by alann, Oct 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alann

alann Member

I am brand new to this hobby. Had the camera for just a few days. Tried some macro and thought some of you may be wondering about the quality of pics from this camera. Be gental....I'm new :eek:

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 13, 2007
  2. alann

alann Member

Had to downsize it. looked much better when at full size (4000x3000)

3. Andrew

Andrew Administrator Super Moderator

Man, I hate spiders, other than that nice job!

4. Ben Stafford

Ben Stafford Site Admin

5. wildo

wildo New Member

alann- can you comment on the shutter lag of this camera? Do you experience a "noticable" lag when trying to take a shot, or is it fairly quick?

I am also very curious about the HD Video. Have you experimented with this yet? How good does it look?

6. alann

alann Member

Shutter lag is not bad. I went to the web site and downloaded the new firm ware. I took one short video but never put it up on my Plasma. It did look great in the 2.5 inch screen though :) Back to shutter speed....I am able to take several pics of spiders, grasshoppers etc before they run or fly away. I bought this camera to record our camping trips and to take pics of insects and bugs. Seems to do both very well. The 199.99 price including a 2gig HD SD card from costco on line is a great deal as far as I am concerned. Hope this is of some help to you.

7. wildo

wildo New Member

Thanks for the comments- That is what I wanted to know...

Also, I found this on the Kodac website:
    Click to capture < 0.4 sec.
    Shot to shot < 1.3 sec.

...seems pretty good. I think I am 98.3% sure that I am getting this camera. Thanks again for the comments.

8. alann

alann Member