Going to A few States and Need a Camera

Discussion in 'What Camera Should I Buy?' started by BrehmBurroughs, Apr 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BrehmBurroughs

BrehmBurroughs New Member

Im an amatuer photographer and I finally decided to get a digital camera now that Im going to Virginia Maryland Jersey and NY over summer because I dont want to take my SLR and be burdened. Im going to take pictures for my photo class mostly.
    Budget

* What budget have you allocated for buying this camera? Please be as specific as possible. 450-500 not including memory cards and all that

Size* What size camera are you looking for? Or does size not matter at all to you? Something I can take on trips with me not too bulky like a DSLR, it doesn’t have to be pocket size

FeaturesHow many megapixels will suffice for you? 8-12

* What optical zoom will you need? (None, Standard = 3x-4x, Ultrazoom = 10x-12x)
    Id like to have ultra zoom no digital zoom but standard is just fine
    * How important is “image quality” to you? (Rate using a scale of 1-10) 10

Do you care for manual controls? yes

General Usage

* What will you generally use the camera for? Shots in my little ghetto room studio and outdoor shots of people and sights
    * Will you be making big prints of your photos or not? yes up to 16 by 11.5

Will you be shooting a lot of indoor photos or low light photos? I will probably use it for family pics but mainly for the stated above
    Will you be shooting sports and/or action photos? rarely
    Miscellaneous

Are there particular brands you like or hate? no
    Are there particular models you already have in mind? DSC N1