Weekend photographer SLR camera

Discussion in 'What Camera Should I Buy?' started by Rudlin, Aug 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rudlin

Rudlin Member

Hello,

First of all I can't really call myself a photographer by a long shot because I've never done it before, however what I always wanted to do is to have a proper camera to take some fun pictures or nature, mountains and rocky coasts. Now that I have some sterlings to spare I was hoping I could take on with my new hobby.

I find it particularly difficult to find a camera for that most of them have very good customer reviews.

I've seen some nice cameras on UK Amazon
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=317828027&pf_rd_i=468294

Nikon D3100 Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens Kit: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics

Maybe I'm missing something? I've only looked at the amazon yet, don't know other places I could trust with 500£ online transaction.
    My budget is around 500£.

Thank you

2. KCook

KCook Well-Known Member